Alyce + Lila Bear

alyce_lilabear1

So, here is my entry into the Kit and Clowder Alyce + Lila Bear challenge. What a cute image it is of Kit and Clowder’s Alyce and her beloved feline Lila by Yampuff.

I had a little fun here with rainbow dip dye ends on the hair.

alyce_lilabear3.jpg

Here are the colours I used for the hair.

IMG_1908

The grey/black area of the dress and Lila were done with 100, T9, T7, T5 and T3.

I tried a new technique around the edges of the image too. I distressed them and then used pink and blue copics (RV04 and B04) to add some two tone colour.

alyce_lilabear2

The white bow is a Kirigami design that I found on the RedTedArt YouTube channel. It is quite easy to master and they make very nice embellishments for cards so I urge you to have a go!

Head on over to the Kit and Clowder Facebook page this month and you can pick up this Yampuff image for free. It’s lovely to colour so why not join the challenge too!

Leave a Reply

