Scrappers Delight 2K Celebration

fair_straight_w

Join us in celebrating 2000 members on the Scrappers Delight Fan Group. Janice has very kindly offered this gorgeous fairy image as a freebie. Simply join the Facebook group, request the image and it will be sent through in a personal message. You can then colour her up and enter the challenge to win 3 images of your choice. I can’t wait to see what you all do with this cutie!

fairy_facebook

I used quite a few different techniques here. I started off with the background. I coloured it using copics, just random areas of V000, G00, BG000, R00 and Y00. I blended them together until they were relatively smooth and then I dipped the lid of my Ciao marker into some Isocol and pressed it on the coloured areas. I found it best to hold the lid onto the area for roughly 3 seconds.

fairy_close_w

I used my favourite skin combo E000, E00, E21, E11 and E04. Hair was E49, E37, E34 and E41. Wings were done using C9, C7, C5, C3, C1 and C0. I then added the dots to the wings using a white paint marker, Jelly Glaze pens and a touch of silver glitter glue. I used paper piecing for the dress to achieve the uniform polka dot look. I did this by running my image through the scanner and printing it on the patterned paper. Then it is just a matter of carefully cutting out the dress and adhering it to the image. I used the c3 and c1 markers to add a tiny bit of shading to the crease areas of the dress as well.

fair_proj_w

I always like to rough up the edges of my images. I seem to have better control and a better result using scissors rather than a distress tool. I used the c9, c5, c3 and c1 Copics to colour the distressed areas to really make them pop.

A rummage through my sentiment and embellishment drawers and she was finished!

Leave a Reply

