All Dressed Up Design Team

I am so excited to announce that I am now a design team member of All Dressed Up. What an honour it is to be part of the team!

Here is my very first project.I have used the sweet Festival Lily digital stamp. https://www.etsy.com/au/listing/217531267/festival-lily?ref=shop_home_active_1&ga_search_query=festival&show_panel=true

festival_lily_front_on_w

I started with my favourite skin combo. I got this combo from Alyce at Kit and Clowder. She runs amazing online classes teaching you how to colour. Highly recommended!

festival_lily_skin_copics.JPG

festival_lily_hair_w.jpgHair was next. I went for this teal/red combo with a dash of silver Wink Of Stella pen for a bit of sparkle.

festival_lily_hair_copics

The sunny dress combo was……

festival_lily_dress_copics.JPG

I finished up the butterflies with these red colours…

festival_lily_butterfly_copics.JPG

The teal and orange butterflies were done with the same colours as the hair and dress.

flil_angled_small

I used Wild Honey Distress Ink mini pad to distress the edges of each layer of card. Then I experimented with a fringed look by making tiny snips in the edge of my coloured image. I thought it would fit the vibe of the image. A rummage through my button box proved useful as I found a few cute buttons that tied in nicely. The card was almost there but just needed a bit more dimension so I stole the flower off another card that I had previously made and added it to the design. Note to self, buy more flowers!!!

Come and check out the All Dressed Up Challenge Blog. There are so many wonderful entries on there which are really inspiring. The current challenge is a nice easy one, ‘Anything Goes’, so why not grab yourself a couple of Wendy’s images and play along. Winners receive 3 stamps to add to their collection. http://alldressedupchallenges.blogspot.com.au.

2 thoughts on “All Dressed Up Design Team

Leave a Reply

