Thrifty Thursday – Summer Breeze 3

Its that time again! Time for another cute Scrappers Delight digi for just $1. Check out Summer Breeze 3. Isn’t she a sweetie! Purchase her here.

march 10th thrifty thursday

summer_breeze_angled.jpg

I decided to get out my Prisma pencils for this one. I had forgotten how much I enjoy working with pencils actually. I find them easy to blend and they offer nice vivid colour. I definitely recommend pencils as a starting point if you are just getting into colouring. They are a more affordable option than alcohol markers and you can get whole sets of colours from virtually any art shop.

The heart shape sentiment was actually a custom design that I created in Adobe Illustrator and cut with my Cricut machine. I am starting to get the hang of the Cricut now so you will see more sentiments and details on my cards throughout the year.

If you would like to see the other $1 images for March, be sure to check out the Scrappers Delight Facebook page or blog. Again, my fellow design team members have been busy colouring up some stunning cards for inspiration. The $1 images this month are all very versatile digis so be sure to have a look before the $1 special pricing ends.

sumer_breeze_closeup.jpg

summer_breeze.jpg

Thanks for stopping by.

 

Sarah xx

One thought on “Thrifty Thursday – Summer Breeze 3

Leave a Reply

