Tanti

 

So here she is! Tanti! A brand new digi created as a Mothers Day gift for my very special Mum. She said has been looking for digis of girls holding flowers so that is exactly what I have drawn. It took me way outside of my comfort zone as I have only ever drawn faces up to this point but I worked really hard and I hope she is impressed with the end result. Lavender is one of mum’s (many) favourite flowers so that is why I have chosen them here. I also tried to colour in mums favourite pastel colours, another challenge for me as I am naturally drawn to the bright and the bold.

tanti_angled2_w

My mum is incredible. She is the most caring, loving, smart, funny, creative person I know all packaged up into a beautiful little pocket rocket. I am so proud that she is mine. She has always supported me through anything and everything, being the kind gentle soul or the fierce lioness depending on what was needed at the time. I am so grateful that she guided me into colouring, drawing and card making. It is something that brings me so much joy and has proven to be a great way for us to bond together. We get so excited when new Kit and Clowder classes come out or new digi’s are released. You should see the messages flow between us! This one is for you mum. I love you so much. Happy Mothers Day ❀ ❀

Here are my colour combos.

Hair: E27, E25, E23, E21

Eyes: B45, B41, B000

Skin: E50, E51, E53, E13, RV11, RV13 (blush)

Lips: RV25, RV13, RV11

Dress: R85, R83, R81, R000, RV000, RV11

Hessian: E57, E55, E53, E51, E43, E40

Lavender: Perfect Pearls Platinum, Purple Mica powder mixed with isocol, Green jelly roller pen

Background: T0, T2, T4, Shabby Pink Embossing Enamel

tant_front_w

Tanti_w.jpg

Sarah xx

3 thoughts on “Tanti

  1. Loved my card! So much work went into it Sah! Thr designing of the image, the colouring and then the card design! Thank you! πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

    Like

  2. Wow, stunning card and the image you have draw is fabulous. Thank you so much for sharing with us at Lil Patch of Crafty Friends. Hope to see you again and good luck in the draw. Jennifer DT member

    Like

Leave a Reply

