Aurora Spring Melody

auror-spring-melody-angled-w.jpg

Aurora Spring Melody by The East Wind. What can I say? She is incredible. Such a beautiful drawing by Unky. Click here to purchase her.

I started by colouring all of the hair with a range of pastel copics (RV11, YR02, YR00, Y13, BV00) and then I did a second layer over the hair with flicks using 100, T7, T4, T2 and T1. This is the first time I have tried this technique. I am looking forward to trying it with all different colours too.

Here are the full Copic colours used.

Hair: 100, T7, T4, T2, T1, RV11, YR02, YR00, Y13, BV00.

Skin: E000, E00, E21, E11, E04, RV11 (blush)

Lips: RV34

Eyes: B45, B41, B000

Eyeshadow: T4, T2, T1

Top and Headband: R85, RV63, RV11, RV10, RV000

Skirt: W4, Y15, Y11, Y000

White Top: W7, W5, W3, W1, W00

I really hope you like the end result. I really enjoyed this one. I felt that there was so much going on with the hair that I kept the card design super simple. Just one paper, a die cut sentiment and a bow. Easy as!

Hugs

Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Aurora Spring Melody

Leave a Reply

