Smile It’s Your Birthday

smile its your birthday angled w.jpg

Come and join us over at the All Dressed Up Facebook page for a brand new challenge. The theme is ribbon and lace. As you can see here I have gone for a really strong ribbon look for my entry. I have picked up this ribbon to add to cards on half a dozen different occasions but it has never looked quite right. This time it finally worked with my colours! Yay!

This beautiful digital stamp is called ‘Smile It’s Your Birthday’. You can purchase her here at the Etsy store.

smile its your birthday closeup w.jpg

Here are my copic colour combos.

Jeans: 100, B99, B97, B95, B93, B91

Skin: E04, E35, E33, E21, E51, E50

Shirt: W4, W2, W0, 0

Jacket: BG18, BG34, BG32, BG000

Shoes: RV19, RV06, RV04

Hair: E29, E99, E34, E31

smile its your birthday front w

I often use ribbons and lace on my cards so this challenge was not out of my comfort zone. Even if it is out of your ‘zone’, do join in the fun! It is good to push yourself sometimes. That’s when the magic really happens!!

Hugs

Sarah

 

 

2 thoughts on “Smile It’s Your Birthday

Leave a Reply

