Warm Hands Warm Heart

 

angle_1_w.jpg

Here is a fabulous new release called ‘Warm hands warm heart’ by all dressed up. I knew as soon as I saw this one what I was going to create with it. It had to be a rainbow beanie!

I started by colouring the beanie using Prisma Pencils (on watercolour paper).

Here are the colours I used:

BEANIE, CUP & HEARTS

Red: raspberry, poppy red, white

Orange: Chestnut, orange, white

Yellow: Mineral orange, spanish orange, deco yellow

Green: Dark green, spring green, white

Blue: Copenhagen blue, true blue, white

Indigo: Violet blue, carribean sea, white

Violet: Violet, lilac, white

 

Next, I coloured the hair……..

HAIR: White, 90% warm grey, 20% warm grey

 

I wanted to go for a mixed media type feel for this project so I dipped into by Inktense pencil collection and grabbed a paintbrush to apply the colour to the remaining areas.

BACKGROUND, JUMPER & SKIN:

Painted with brushed dipped in Inktense Ink black pencil.

warm-hands-warm-heart

I hope you like the end result. It was certainly fun to play with a few different art mediums and bring them all together.

Be sure to check out the All Dressed Up Etsy store as this is just one of the awesome new release stamps for September.

Hugs

Sarah

warm-hands-warm-heart-angle-2

 

One thought on “Warm Hands Warm Heart

Leave a Reply

